Our Testimonials
500 East Main St. Suite 200
Branford. CT 06405
(203) 481-2684
(800) 566-1886

Search Our Site

MENU
203-481-2684

Our Testimonials

Our Clients Are Talking ...

Contact us today to see why referrals are always our #1 source of new relationships.

Linda congratulations on your 10 year anniversary!  Thanks for always being so kind and patient with Chuck and I.  Donna W., Wright Plumbing, East Haven, CT. 2/23/2017

Cindy what a great achievement!  You are the epitome of customer service.  Please forward my email to your supervisor!!  Tracy L., Essex, CT. 1/31/2017

Cindy: Congrats to you on 10 years at V.F. McNeil!  You have always been so helpful, timely and kind whenever we needed something.  All the best to you and your family in 2017.  With appreciation.  Jean K., Branford, CT. 1/31/2017

To whom it may concern: I'm an employee at TD Bank who had Carmine assist in providing an ACORD form of property insurance.  Often, when discussing items required on a form with agents, I get a lot of back and forth communication with misunderstanding.  For once, this was absolutely not the case.  Carmine was able to ensure a quick turnaround time, able to get me exactly what was needed, and truly understood what was required.  Thank you for making this process so easy!  Your knowledge shows how much of a valuable asset you are to your company.  Please forward this email to your supervisor.  Happy Friday!  Samantha, K., TD Bank, Loan Specialist. 10/21/2016  


Jean, you are a miracle lady! Thank you so much for the information on how to save further on my auto and home policies. It’s hard to imagine good deals anymore these days!  I have been with your company now for a few years and have had nothing but wonderful experiences. Regina was prior to you and she was wonderful to work with too. You’ve filled her shoes so easily. I recommend your agency many times to colleagues. It's been a pleasure over the years, wonderful service and attention to detail! Thanks again! Sheila V., Madison, CT. 1/29/2016

Dear Carmine: I received a wonderful surprise from you in the mail yesterday---a gift card from Amazon! So I wanted to give you my expressed thanks---as you made my day for a very bad two weeks I have been having. I also want to express my appreciation for all you have done, and for all of Jean’s prompt assistance and concern. She is a truly great worker. I will continue to refer all those I know to you both, as you truly deserve the business. Jonna P., East Haven, CT. 8/29/2016

Linda: Your response time on my need for certificates of insurance always amazes me! Now I’ll be at the beach tomorrow worry free! Paul M., New Haven, CT. 8/22/2016

Linda, Thanks for alerting us regarding the change in our flood policy. Your message has saved us from possible panic when receiving the notice.  I have appreciated your attention to detail and the energy you put into the beach club’s policies during my tenure. You made my job easier. Thank you. Tom., 8/31/2016

Cindy, I’m sending lunch over for everyone! I appreciate you always making everything so easy for us. Happy Friday! Tracey M., North Branford, CT. 11/06/2015.

You guys are rock stars! Rich C., Branford, CT. 10/29/2015.

The company I represent has been insured with V.F. McNeil Insurance for over fifty years. We have our entire insurance package with their agency. I give them a straight ten for satisfaction when it comes to their customer service. I highly recommend them to others. Life is about service and V.F. McNeil is fantastic with response time, the handling of our insurance needs, and I love the personalized relationship we have. Thanks for your continued help! Leroy R., Branford, CT. 06/22/2015.

Thank you for the gift card for a recent referral to V.F. McNeil! I honestly forgot about the referral reward program, but recommended you to a home buyer because of your excellent customer service and ability to customize policies. Thanks again! Johnny S., New Haven, CT. 06/16/2015

Dear Linda:

I want to thank you, and the V.F. McNeil Insurance Company for all your kind attention and services these past years. My mother and I appreciated the personal services, especially when she required home visits for signatures and notarization for policy renewal when she was unable to walk and was confined to our home.  During the past two years, you were a great help to me as I completed the necessary administrative responsibilities regarding her estate and the New Haven property. If I decide to make any changes in my homeowner’s insurance coverage for my Hamden address I will certainly consider your agency and I will contact you. Thank you again. Wishing you all the best. Sincerely, JoAnn D., Hamden, CT. 9/8/2014

I was out on the road and realized I forgot to put my updated Auto ID card in my glove box. I requested a copy of my ID Card using the mobile app and it was emailed to me promptly. It was so easy.
Robert B., Orange, CT, 6/10/2014.

Cindy really helped me resolve some insurance issues I had with another company prior to coming to V.F. McNeil. I’ve been a client for five years now. Ken K., Milford, CT, 5/21/2014.

I switched for good pricing but in the five months that I’ve been a customer I’ve been very happy with the service. I’ve already recommended V.F. McNeil to my Mother-in-Law for her auto and home insurance.
Anonymous, 5/19/2014.

I stay with V.F. McNeil because I know that my Account Manager, Cindy always has my best interest as a priority. She gets an atta girl! Frank G., New Haven, CT., 5/14/2014

I get great service from both V.F. McNeil and the company that holds my condo, house, and automobile policy. I’ve been extremely satisfied within 8 years of being a client.
Patricia G., Wallingford, 5/12/2014.

Hi Carmine & Stephanie:

Wanted to drop you both a note just to say thanks for all your work on my personal insurance. I know you guys have lots of clients but every time I drop an email or call in, Stephanie turns around my requests same day and always follows up if it’s not something that can be addressed same day. My renewals this year were funky and I got a new car in the middle of everything, and all the paperwork was processed smoothly.

I was also very happy to hear that my mom placed her coverage with you, and I wouldn’t send her to just anybody. On top of taking her on, you send me a gift card as a thank you, which I really appreciated!  It says a lot when you can make each customer feel like they’re your only one, and you certainly make me feel that way. Thank you for you spectacular service! Victoria C., Meriden, CT. 10/17/2013

Long overdue and my sincere apologies for the delay but I wanted to thank you for everything. I never hesitate to recommend V.F. McNeil to my friends and colleagues. I really enjoy doing business with you and recommend your agency to anyone when the opportunity arises. Thanks again and I also want to acknowledge the service and support Regina has given to me over the years with McNeil; she is great to work with, always prompt and courteous in her service and is a joy to work with. Please pass this along to anyone that may be interested to know. Sheila V., Madison, CT. 10/06/2013

Mark and I wish to thank you for your efforts to secure for us an affordable and comprehensive insurance plan that meets our needs. Your knowledge, professionalism and knowledge of the market is most beneficial and appreciated. We look forward to continuing to work with you around our insurance needs. The best to you in the New Year. Warm Regards. Gale & Mark B., Branford, CT. 1/15/2013

Dear Regina: Hurricane Sandy has come and gone which means it’s time to say thank you for all your help with getting my claim completed.I appreciate all you did in helping me and MiddleOak responded in such fast time. I’m glad you hooked me up with them. It’s nice to know you care about your clients and you have shown it to me once again!!!! Take Care. Bob, S. Guilford CT, 11/30/2012

Many, many thanks. Everything is correct. You provide the best customer service and are always so pleasant. It is my pleasure to be so fortunate to have someone like you to take care of our insurance needs. Wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving! Ann T., East Haven, CT. 11/16/2012

I just picked up my new car on Monday, and wanted to take a moment to thank you for such quick work on Friday in getting my insurance situation all figured out and set up. I really appreciate it. Thanks again for your hard work, Allison R., Milford, CT. 09/26/2012

Carmine at V.F. McNeil Insurance came highly recommended by a friend. Initially, we were interested in getting a quote for our policies. We now have all of these policies under Carmine’s care. We find him to be energetic, knowledgeable, sincere, credible, and helpful. We have since recommended him to a friend who now has her insurance at V.F. McNeil with Carmine as her agent. We are all quite satisfied. Peter & Patty C., Guilford, CT. 09/04/2012

Hi Linda! Thanks so very much!! Wow! That was super fast getting that insurance certificate out! Our technician was on his way to the facility in CA and couldn’t have done the inspection with out it. You are awesome! Best
Regards, Daniela, Total Quality Corp., Guilford, CT. 05/23/2012

Dear Carmine, We will be renewing our insurance with V.F. McNeil. I wanted to let you know that I really appreciate the attention I get from both you and Linda and that is one of the main reasons I want to continue our business relationship. Even though I wish you were in Danbury, I know you two are only a phone call or email away.
Lisa @ New England Air. 04/20/2012

One Saturday we received a call from one of our tenants saying that our basement had water on the floor. My husband went to check and was shocked to find that it was a sewage backup… We never dealt with anything like this before… It was the weekend…We thought we would try our insurance agent… He responded to our call and gave us some suggestions and assured us that he added on special coverage for this… From that point on everything was handled for us… It helped ease our minds and alleviate all the stress… THANK YOU! Abbreviated version: Full testimonial found here. John & Karen G., Plainville, CT. 02/14/2012

My husband and I switched to V.F. McNeil Insurance over six years ago for our personal insurance needs. They were so attentive to us that we eventually decided to have them look at our business insurance too. As business owners, we have an extremely tight schedule. It was huge that our agent Carmine made everything so easy for us. He met with our attorney, learned about the needs and nature of our business, and reviewed our coverage in place at that time. He constructed an insurance portfolio that was competitively priced and that simplified things for us immensely. Stacey A., Durham, CT. 02/01/2012

Linda: Thanks for your efficient and friendly work getting our certificates over to the town of Branford! It is so refreshing to see that in this day and age! Thanks again, Lyn K., Branford, CT. 08/11/2011.

Recently, I put in a service request to V.F. McNeil that I thought to be unusual and potentially not possible. I needed to get copies of two certificate’s of insurance that were dated back several years and issued to two different outside companies. To my surprise, Linda my Account Manager, had them to me the same day. Thanks Linda! You guys are the best!
Angela., CAMA, Inc. New Haven, CT. 4/26/ 2011.

I love my experience as a VF McNeil client!
Last year when we moved our policies over to your agency, you were able to provide us with the proper/ideal coverage we wanted (including the $1MM umbrella) for less than we were paying. With a better underlying insurance company. This year 45 days before our renewal date, we are contacted by Stephanie and advised that there is a new program from insurance company for our Auto that will cost us ~$300less per year. Over the prior 20 years of having P&C Insurance as a driver and homeowner, I have never received this level of service and experience.Thank you for building this business and assembling a great team of professionals.
Rob D., Madison CT. 3/10/2011

Wonderful! Thank you so much for all of the informative info. that is being emailed. Thank you again and the whole staff of V.F. McNeil for all the great work you do.
Laura A., Hamden, CT. 10/12/2010.

Excellent Client Service! Our experience has been wonderful. Your team was able to create an insurance solution that provided us with Higher Coverage Limits; Better Coverage benefits; Better Insurance Company; added a much desired Umbrella Policy and for an aggregate premium less than we were paying.  Additionally, Stephanie has been handling the transition and issues (like the one referenced below) in a fashion that keeps me from having to worry about it. Thank you.
The Andriole Wealth Management Group. 6/09/2010.

Hearing my agent tell me that he has just saved me money on my home and auto package was a spectacular way to start my day. Thank you V.F. McNeil for always taking good care of us.
Ann T., East Haven, CT. 5/07/2010

I’ve been with VF McNeil for almost fifteen years. It still feels like a family run business, with personal and individual service. Everyone in the office knows who I am, and my requests are considered immediately, whether it’s reducing premiums, adding new coverage, or just needing advice. Recently, I had a household catastrophe; Paul (my agent) was there immediately, taking photographs, providing work referrals, communicating with the adjustor, and I had a check, literally, within days. Pretty much everything you want from your insurance agent. I think they are a real asset to our community.
Melanie C., Branford, CT. 4/29/2010

We have used VF McNeil for over 15 years. Over the years our needs have changed and VF McNeil has always taken the time to re-evaluate those needs. The staff is always pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable as proven this past Christmas week after a kitchen fire. Our agent held our hand through the claims process from A-Z. We can not say enough and would recommend VF McNeil to anyone looking for an agency.
Nicholas & Sherry T., Branford, CT. 4/29/2010

Dear Linda & Carmine: Thank you for your efforts in this as I truly appreciate your responsiveness and commitment. You have been extremely informative on the types of business insurance necessary especially for a client who needs to start her business and insure that the liability, umbrella and error and omission insurance will provide stability for her business. I will send any new business referrals your way as I find more friends who need business insurance. Ruth S., New Haven, CT. 3/15/2010

Great! Thank you for your help and great follow-up/communication! That is SO refreshing! <
strong. Sarah H., Clinton, CT. 1/19/2010.

V.F McNeil is very easy to work with and very understanding. I would never switch to another agency for my auto insurance. I always get great customer service when you walk in the door, over the phone or even via email. Ashley G., Clinton, CT. 7/27/09

I would highly recommend V.F. McNeil. During our seven year tenure, each inquiry/issue has been addressed promptly, courteously, and accurately. All communications have been handled via email or phone with has been extremely convenient for us! Great service and value on our home, auto and umbrella. Anonymous. 5/01/09

They are good people at V.F. McNeil. You get honest answers and I know they are looking out for my best interest. There not just out to make a dollar. Great service and fair prices on all of my insurance plans.
Patrick D., Branford, CT. 4/21/09

Carmine has always taken excellent care of my insurance needs. He takes great care in finding the right policy with competitive pricing.
John W., Cheshire, CT. 4/20/09

At V.F. McNeil, they’re representatives are always professional and provide helpful information and assistance when needed. I always receive prompt, courteous, and very friendly service. They go out of their way to help you whether it’s on the phone or in person. Colleen M., Meriden, CT. 4/18/09

We have been with V.F. McNeil since 1975. We have home and auto insurance and still always get excellent and personable service and competitive rates.
Brigitte P., New Haven, CT. 4/16/09

I’ve had my business auto, workers comp., and business owner’s policy with V.F. McNeil for over two years and always get good service with competitive rates.
Clearview Landscape. 4/11/09

My homeowners and auto has been with V.F. McNeil for approximately ten years. They have great service and I refer many of my clients. I value my relationship with my agent.
Thomas M., Branford, CT. 4/10/09

They are very responsive. You get “live” people on the phone immediately and they are always pleasant and helpful. Regina is our representative and she is always helpful with any of our concerns or issues.
Jan S., East Haven, CT. 4/10/09

We have a wonderful insurance agent, Carmine Montuori. He is very knowledgeable and dependable. I’ve been involved in a few accidents in the past and he has always been there to follow through on any insurance claims and make sure that we have everything we need. Heather M., North Haven, CT. 4/09/09

I wanted to send you a quick note of thanks. I’m a client of Dan’s. He’s been extremely helpful on 2 recent occasions; both of which had nothing to do with you or your agency. The first was a minor car accident where someone hit me. Getting my claim paid through Nationwide was a distraction and they lead the charge to help line up everything I needed to complete the claims process. The other was a home heating oil spill @ my house when my oil company overfilled my tank Christmas Eve. Dan advocated and acted as a resource for me and went well above and beyond the typical call of duty to help me. He helped me get all my checks and balances in order, explained to me how to handle the situation, what should be done, what’s covered, what’s not, and most importantly, how to deal with the DEP since this was a hazardous situation.

I also work in the insurance world and know how thankless our industry can be at times, especially for our support staff. I wanted you to hear it from me, as a customer, how pleased I am that your firm represents me and my family. That’s why I gave all my business to Dan and why I continue to recommend him.Whatever you’re doing to train your team – keeping doing it because it works! Thanks again,
Dave Greco. 1/21/2009

The premium on my home and auto seemed high and I wasn’t very happy with the service from my current agency. A family member referred me to V.F. McNeil. After having an insurance review, I couldn’t believe how out of line my previous insurance provider let my rates get. Not only did I save a substantial amount of money, but My agent made the process so easy. He was comfortable to talk to and I felt like I really understood my coverage after he left my home. Thanks V.F. McNeil. In this economy, every bit counts!
Patricia H., Northford, CT. 1/07/09

Good rates for my homeowner’s insurance. Information and choices were in the top ten. Helen W., Branford, CT. 6/11/08

V.F. McNeil was very helpful with adjusting my homeowner’s rate. Their service is great and I’m confindent in their products. John C, East Haven, CT. 2/11/08

I’ve been a customer at V.F. McNeil Insurance for over four years. I always receive friendliness, kindness and professionalism. Carmine is an A+ agent! Mark S.,Waterbury, CT. 8/22/07

V.F. McNeil Insurance came very highly recommended to me over ten years ago by my medical insurance representative. I’ve been with them ever since. They are excellent advocates and have outstanding customer service. Especially when it comes to my Commercial Insurance, I need a quick response time and I need the process to be easy. They always provide me with what I need.
Debbie Q., Kennsington, CT. 10/18/07

I’ve recently become a customer with V.F. McNeil Insurance. I got the recommendation from another customer. I got tired of dealing with my previous Insurance Company. Every time I needed help with something I would repeatedly be put on hold for extended periods of time or, I had to try to figure it out on-line myself. At V.F. McNeil I always get a live, knowledgeable person. Not to mention, their rates were very competitive. I was happy to save the money. John F., East Haven, CT. 10/16/07

As a new homeowner, I priced around for insurance. I chose V.F. McNeil Insurance because their customer service was great. They gave me a prompt response and I didn’t get any surprises. What they tell you is what you get. It was so easy. Brian S., Branford, CT. 10/16/07